jynxed's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Greed is Good?

So,

I'm sure a bunch of folks are pissing themselves with glee now that the head of WorldCom is getting a one-way, 25 year pass to Pound Me In The Ass Prison. Especially the liberals, who seem to think that all the world's problems stem from corporate greed.

My question, which I'm sure will never be answered to my satisfaction, is how many of these joyful people cheering this guy's jail sentence have cheated on their taxes and, in essence, done exactly the same shit he did, only on a smaller scale?

Not saying he shouldn't be punished, but I think there's a lot of holding these people to higher standards than the rest of the population adheres to.

Just a thought.

Yay capitalism and all that.

12:40 p.m. - July 13, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dizzy-dame
brokenglue
unclebob
andrew
chubbychic
savecraig