jynxed's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Aunts in my Pants

"By God, I wear the pants in this house.
My wife just tells me which pair to wear."

-Unknown

So,

My sister and my two nieces, Morgan (4) and Melanie (2), have been visiting us the past couple weeks. We've had a lot of fun, but things have been a little stressful. Our house just isn't big enough for two families and a dog.

Cooper kept trying to hump Morgan, which led to all sorts of embarrassing questions.

"Why he doing that?" Morgan asked.

Well, I knew it wasn't quite time for the whole "When a dog and a little girl really really love each other..." discussion, and seeing as that sort of thing is really only legal in Arkansas and Washington DC, I chose to draw upon a section I read in "Golden Retrievers for Dummies."

I explained to her that "mounting," as it is more appropriately termed ("humping" sounds so...I don't know...sexy?), is a display of dominance.

"Cooper thinks he's the boss," I explained, "and he's trying to tell you that he's the boss."

'Sright, bitch. Who yo daddy?

"The thing is," I continued, "Aunt Amanda is Cooper's boss, and since he's just a puppy, he doesn't always remember that."

And no amount of humping is going to change the fact that Amanda is, indeed, the boss.

I have the same problem Cooper, old boy. I keep telling myself that I wear the pants in this family, but she won't be seen in public with me if I'm wearing them.

Curses.

7:41 a.m. - July 30, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

dizzy-dame
brokenglue
unclebob
andrew
chubbychic
savecraig